RSS

sunday, sunday…

10 Apr

I was going to make Irish Car Bomb cupcakes this weekend, but its already Sunday night (what? how did that happen) and I have produced nothing. I did not even cook dinner, AND the other half of “WE” even made brunch today! ( he did not leave anything behind in the oven, I checked)

So yes, I have been one lazy uncreative lady this weekend.

But the weekend was not a complete loss. While I did not make any treats, I did treat myself. I have been wanting new cake pans for about 80 years. So I bought some today. And the best part is, I found a 40% off coupon for them. Here is a link where you can find daily deals at Micheal’s : (they come in very handy if you find yourself at Michael’s as often as I do)

http://www.dealigg.com/story-Michaels-Coupons-Michaels-Coupon-Code

(If you bake, I highly recommend Wilton cake pans, as well as their other products.)

I will be making those cupcakes this week (I promise)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on pmpSun, 10 Apr 2011 20:56:30 +000056Sunday 4 , 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “sunday, sunday…

  1. easylifestyles

    ampMon, 11 Apr 2011 00:39:49 +000039Monday 4 , 2011 at 9:52 p04

    Another great post. Thanks for sharing this. Spending time with my family is something that truly makes me happy in life. I enjoy reading your blog very much.

    Fun Family Activity Ideas

     
    • metrocakegirl

      ampMon, 11 Apr 2011 10:35:29 +000035Monday 4 , 2011 at 9:52 p04

      Thank you! I feel the same way. Some days are easier then others when it comes to finding creative things to keep everyone busy and happy, but even the chaos is fun!

       
  2. The Full Vine

    ampMon, 11 Apr 2011 06:56:27 +000056Monday 4 , 2011 at 9:52 p04

    Thanks for the pointer on the coupons – I do a ridiculous amount of baking and would love to update my tool stash. Thanks!

     
  3. metrocakegirl

    ampMon, 11 Apr 2011 10:30:11 +000030Monday 4 , 2011 at 9:52 p04

    Your welcome. The best thing about these coupons, you can either print them out, or they will even scan it right off your phone!

     

Leave a Reply

 
